Huminska Dress shop opening

I fell in love with the Huminska Dress shop when I saw her stand at Grand Central Market at Christmastime one season about 10 years ago. After that I made it downtown to her store where I bought my wedding dress, rehearsal dinner dress, and at least 5 more dresses although not at the same time!  I love Huminska’s one of a kind dresses because they are so easy to wear and look incredible. I wore them while pregnant and still wear them now – they are timeless. Every year for her Winter sale, my husband and I, and now our two boys go downtown to Huminska and I usually end up with something beautiful. When I found out Huminska opened a new shop on Mott Street I was so excited. I always loved her logo – a Tiffany blue silhouette of a dress form. In my opinion it is the perfect logo – simple, elegant, classy – exactly like her dresses. So I had a great idea to make a cookie for her. My husband made the stencil for me and I drafted two cookies at first – one cookie in white frosting on a plain black cookie and one with a white background with a black dress. But then I had the inspiration to make the background the Tiffany blue to match her website and a black dress. I emailed a picture to the owner, Janice, and went downtown to present them to her. She loved them and I was so thrilled. I made 100 cookies for the opening of her store and got an incredible new dress! Thank you so much Janice for the opportunity!

This entry was posted in Dress Opening. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

